Press

 

   Press for American Betiya 

Ellen Oh, Author and Co-Founder of We Need Diverse Books, recommends American Betiya as part of her Incredible YA Reading list of 15 on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/blog/show/2165-ellen-oh-s-recommendations-for-incredible-ya-reading

 

American Library Association: YALSA nominee for Best Fiction for Young Adults http://www.yalsa.ala.org/thehub/2021/05/17/best-fiction-for-young-adults-bfya2022-featured-review-of-american-betiya-by-anuradha-d-rajurkar/

 

Today.com: 24 Beautiful Kids' Books That Reflect the Asian American Experience https://www.today.com/shop/asian-american-kids-books-aapi-month-t215525

 

Buzzfeed: 8 Books With Powerful South Asian Protagonists That You Won't Be Able to Put Down https://www.buzzfeed.com/simrinsingh/books-with-south-asian-protagonists

 

Buzzfeed: 40 YA Books By AAPI Authors That Release This Year https://twitter.com/BuzzFeedBooks/status/1391812928492380164

 

Teen Vogue: 11 Books Featuring South Asian Characters to Read in 2021 https://www.teenvogue.com/gallery/11-books-featuring-south-asian-characters-to-read-in-2021?fbclid=IwAR2WOKdiAmgwjiLp6yL6walGO3mB_i87wP6mNuzUDl3bcPqVeK3RrYa9rAQ

  

Buzzfeed: New Book Releases https://www.buzzfeed.com/shylawatson/new-book-releases-march-9-2021

 

Buzzfeed: 2021 YA Books We're Looking Forward to Getting Our Hands On https://www.buzzfeed.com/farrahpenn/young-adult-books-2021?utm_source=dynamic&utm_campaign=bfsharetwitter

 

Buzzfeed: 40 Contemporary Books We're Looking Forward to Reading in 2021 https://www.buzzfeed.com/rachelstrolle/2021-contemporary-book-releases-anticipating

 

Goodreads: 72 New Books by Asian American Authors to Read Now  https://www.goodreads.com/blog/show/2055-72-new-books-by-asian-american-authors-to-read-now#top

 

Goodreads: 40 Recent and Upcoming Young Adult Debuts to Discover https://www.goodreads.com/blog/show/2037-40-recent-and-upcoming-young-adult-debuts-to-discover 

 

BookPage Review of American Betiya: https://bookpage.com/reviews/26152-anuradha-d-rajurkar-american-betiya-ya#.YFlGT5NKjQ1

 

BookPage: 2021 Preview Most Anticipated YA https://bookpage.com/features/25856-2021-preview-most-anticipated-ya#.X_xt2dhKhPa

 

Book Riot: 2021 YA Books by AAPI Authors https://bookriot.com/2021-ya-books-by-aapi-authors/

 

Riot Roundup: The Best Books We Read October-December 2020 https://bookriot.com/riot-roundup-the-best-books-we-read-october-december-2020/

 

BookRiot: Winter 2021 YA Books https://bookriot.com/winter-2021-ya-books/

 

Publisher's Weekly: Beyond Stereotypes-2021 AAPI Books for Young Readers https://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/childrens/childrens-book-news/article/86096-beyond-stereotypes-2021-aapi-books-for-young-readers.html

 

Publisher's Weekly: Trade Review of American Betiyahttps://www.publishersweekly.com/978-1-984897-15-2

 

Publisher's Weekly: New and Forthcoming Titles on Women, Girls, and Empowerment https://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/new-titles/adult-announcements/article/85418-new-and-forthcoming-titles-on-women-girls-and-empowerment.html

 

Pop Sugar: 15 Underrated Books That Deserve the Spotlight: Our picks for the most under appreciated young adult novels of all time https://www.popsugar.com/entertainment/underrated-ya-books-48257360

 

Frolic: An interview with 2021 Feminist Debuts https://frolic.media/feminist-ya-and-mg-debuts-of-2021-14-authors-share-their-pov/

 

The Bulletin's Trade Review of American Betiya: https://muse.jhu.edu/article/782932/summary

 

Womanly Live: 10 Books with Asian Characters Worth Reading https://womanlylive.com/10-books-with-asian-characters-worth-reading/

 

Anokhi Life: Get Lit With These 7 Spring Books By Desi Authors! https://www.anokhilife.com/culture-and-lifestyle-get-lit-these-spring-books-by-desi-authors-is-what-you-need-on-your-list/

 

Get Underlined: Inspirational YA Books for Teens to Start the New Year https://www.getunderlined.com/read/inspirational-ya-books-for-teens-to-start-the-new-year/ 

 

Kirkus Review of American Betiyahttps://www.kirkusreviews.com/book-reviews/anuradha-d-rajurkar/american-betiya/

  

The Nerd Daily: 2021 Anticipated Young Adult Book Releases https://www.thenerddaily.com/2021-anticipated-young-adult-book-releases/

 

Book and Film Globe: Ten Great Young Adult Fiction Debuts for the Next Two Months https://bookandfilmglobe.com/fiction/young-adult/ten-great-young-adult-fiction-debuts-for-the-next-two-months/

 

Pop! Goes the Reader: 100 Most Anticipated Young Adult Novels January-June 2021 https://popgoesthereader.com/most-anticipated/pop-goes-the-readers-100-most-anticipated-young-adult-novels-january-june-2021/

 

School Library Journal's Teen Librarian Toolbox Guest Post https://www.teenlibrariantoolbox.com/2021/04/writing-what-haunts-you-a-guest-post-by-anuradha-rajurkar-and-the-class-of-2kbooks/

 

United by Pop: 30 Must-Read March 2021 YA Book Releases https://www.unitedbypop.com/young-adult-books/30-must-read-march-2021-ya-book-releases/